Home Books Authors About Us Contact
Your cart is empty.

Books - 2001: An Odyssey In Words

2001: An Odyssey In Words

Celebrating the centenary of Arthur C. Clarke's birth

by Ian Whates, Liz Williams, Chris Beckett, Neil Gaiman, Dave Hutchinson, Tom Hunter, Gwyneth Jones, Ian R. MacLeod, Alastair Reynolds, Adam Roberts, Adrian Tchaikovsky, Ian Watson, Ian McDonald, Allen Stroud, Jeff Noon, Paul McAuley, Phillip Mann, Emma Newman, Jane Rogers, Matthew De Abaitua, Becky Chambers, Stephanie Holman, Emmi Itäranta, Yoon Ha Lee, Rachel Pollack, Bruce Sterling, Colin Greenland, Claire North, Andrew M. Butler, China Miéville
Produced to honour the centenary of Sir Arthur’s birth, this anthology acts as a fund raiser for the Arthur C. Clarke Award.

The authors’ brief was simple: deliver us a stunning SF story of precisely 2001 words; and deliver they did. The book features contributions from some of the biggest names in science fiction, including 10 winners of the Clarke Award and 13 authors who have been shortlisted, as well as non-fiction from thrice-winner China Miéville and former judge Neil Gaiman.

“An impressive collection of SF names from across the history of the Clarke Award...” -- SFX Magazine

Golgotha – Dave Hutchinson
The Monoliths of Mars – Paul McAuley
Murmuration – Jane Rogers
Ouroboros – Ian R MacLeod
The Escape Hatch – Matthew De Abaitua
Childhood’s Friend – Rachel Pollack
Takes from the White Hart – Bruce Sterling
Your Death, Your Way, 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed! – Emma Newman
Distraction – Gwyneth Jones
Dancers – Allen Stroud
Entropy War – Yoon Ha Lee
The Ontologist – Liz Williams
Waiting in the Sky – Tom Hunter
The Collectors – Adrian Tchaikovsky
I Saw Three Ships – Phillip Mann
Before They Left – Colin Greenland
Drawn From the Eye – Jeff Noon
Roads of Silver, Paths of Gold – Emmi Itäranta
The Fugue – Stephanie Holman
Memories of a Table – Chris Beckett
Child of Ours – Claire North
Would-Be A.I., Tell Us a Tale! #241: Sell ’em Back in Time! by Hali Hallison – Ian Watson
Last Contact – Becky Chambers
The Final Fable – Ian Whates
Ten Landscapes of Nili Fossae – Ian McDonald
Child – Adam Roberts
Providence – Alastair Reynolds
2001: A Space Prosthesis – The Extensions of Man – Andrew M. Butler (non-fiction)
On Judging The Clarke Award – Neil Gaiman (non-fiction)
Once More on the 3rd Law – China Miéville (non-fiction)

The book is available as a paperback, a limited edition hardback signed by the editors, and a kindle edition.
£12.99 (Paperback)
£25.99 (Signed HB LTD ED)
Published: 03/07/2018
Cat. Number: NCP152
Dimensions: A5 (5.83 × 8.27 inches)
Pages: 220 pp.
ISBN: 978-1-910935-76-7
Editor: Ian Whates
Cover Artist: Fangorn
Language: English
Buy Paperback or Signed Hardback Limited Edition

£12.99 (Paperback)

£25.99 (Signed HB LTD ED)

Buy Ebook

Back to Book List, Books by Ian Whates, Books by Liz Williams, Books by Chris Beckett, Books by Neil Gaiman, Books by Dave Hutchinson, Books by Tom Hunter, Books by Gwyneth Jones, Books by Ian R. MacLeod, Books by Alastair Reynolds, Books by Adam Roberts, Books by Adrian Tchaikovsky, Books by Ian Watson, Books by Ian McDonald, Books by Allen Stroud, Books by Jeff Noon, Books by Paul McAuley, Books by Phillip Mann, Books by Emma Newman, Books by Jane Rogers, Books by Matthew De Abaitua, Books by Becky Chambers, Books by Stephanie Holman, Books by Emmi Itäranta, Books by Yoon Ha Lee, Books by Rachel Pollack, Books by Bruce Sterling, Books by Colin Greenland, Books by Claire North, Books by Andrew M. Butler, Books by China Miéville , Anthologies , Science Fiction

Home   Books   Authors   About Us   Contact   Site map  

© 2015 - 2024 NewCon Press. All works contained on this page are the copyright of the respective owners.