Home Books Authors About Us Contact
Your cart is empty.

Books - Best of British Science Fiction 2018

Best of British Science Fiction 2018

by Matthew De Abaitua, G.V. Anderson, Chris Barnham, Dave Bradley, Esme Carpenter, Sunyi Dean, Malcolm Devlin, J.K. Fulton, Colin Greenland, Dave Hutchinson, Anna Ibbotson, Tim Major, Fiona Moore, Mike Morgan, Finbarr O'Reilly, Tim Pieraccini, Alastair Reynolds, Tika Marija Smits, Henry Szabranski, David Tallerman, Natalia Theodoridou, Matt Thompson, Lavie Tidhar, Hannah Tougher, James Warner , Aliya Whiteley

The very best science fiction stories written by British and British-based authors that were first published in 2018, as selected by Donna Scott.

Full contents:

Introduction by Donna Scott
Providence Alastair Reynolds
Talking to Ghosts at the Edge of the World Lavie Tidhar
The Miracle Lambs of Minane Finbarr O'Reilly
Territory Blank Aliya Whiteley
Throw Caution Tim Major
Golgotha Dave Hutchinson
Salvation Dave Bradley
Waterbirds G.V. Anderson
Buddy System Mike Morgan
Do No Harm Anna Ibbotson
A Change of Heart Hannah Tougher
Birnam Platoon Natalia Theodoridou
Good Sunyi Dean
Hard Times in Nuovo Genova Chris Barnham
The Escape Hatch Matthew de Abaitua
P.Q. James Warner
The Purpose of the Dodo is to be Extinct Malcolm Devlin
Cat and Mouse David Tallerman
Before They Left Colin Greenland
Harry's Shiver Esme Carpenter
The Whisperer J.K. Fulton
Death of the Grapevine Teika Marija Smits
Rainsticks Matt Thompson
The Veilonaut's Dream Henry Szabranski
Doomed Youth Fiona Moore
F Sharp 4 Tim Pieraccini

The book will be published as a paperback, a limited edition hardback, and an eBook.
12.99 (Paperback)
24.99 (Signed Hardback, LTD ED)
Published: 21/08/2019
Cat. Number: NCP211
ISBN: 978-1-912950-36-2
Editor: Donna Scott
Cover Artist: Les Edwards
Language: English
Pre-order Paperback or Signed Hardback Limited Edition

Available to pre-order, dispatched as soon as published.

12.99 (Paperback)

24.99 (Signed Hardback)

Back to Book List, Books by Matthew De Abaitua, Books by G.V. Anderson, Books by Chris Barnham, Books by Dave Bradley, Books by Esme Carpenter, Books by Sunyi Dean, Books by Malcolm Devlin, Books by J.K. Fulton, Books by Colin Greenland, Books by Dave Hutchinson, Books by Anna Ibbotson, Books by Tim Major, Books by Fiona Moore, Books by Mike Morgan, Books by Finbarr O'Reilly, Books by Tim Pieraccini, Books by Alastair Reynolds, Books by Tika Marija Smits, Books by Henry Szabranski, Books by David Tallerman, Books by Natalia Theodoridou, Books by Matt Thompson, Books by Lavie Tidhar, Books by Hannah Tougher, Books by James Warner , Books by Aliya Whiteley , Anthologies , Science Fiction

Home   Books   Authors   About Us   Contact   Site map  

2015 - 2019 NewCon Press. All works contained on this page are the copyright of the respective owners.