Home Books Authors About Us Contact
Your cart is empty.

Books - Dark Angels Rising

Dark Angels Rising

Book Three of the Dark Angels

by Ian Whates

The concluding volume of the Dark Angels Trilogy, which began with the Amazon UK #1 best seller Pelquin's Comet.

The Dark Angels – a notorious band of brigands turned folk heroes who disbanded a decade ago – are all that stands between humanity and disaster. Reunited with their ship, The Ion Raider, Drake, Leesa, Jen and their fellow Angels must prevent a resurrected Elder, last of a long dead alien race from reclaiming the scientific marvels of his people. 

The resurrected alien, Mudball, has discovered the whereabouts of the ultimate Elder cache, long considered to be a myth. Supported by an outlawed military regiment and a star-spanning criminal organisation, Mudball is intent on using the scientific marvels stored there to establish itself as God over all of humankind.

Can one ship of reluctant heroes hope to stop them? The Dark Angels know they have little choice but to try.

"Dark Angels Rising is a spirited space opera that combines all the required ingredients of the subgenre: epic space battles, futuristic weaponry, scheming armies and enigmatic aliens... Whates weaves backstories and action effectively as the novel builds to a rousing battle-scene climax." – The Guardian

"Whates manages in few words to conjure up the scene in front of you, while the action plays on. It’s a gripping, fast moving tale that keeps you hanging on to the thrilling conclusion. One of the marks of a really good writer is someone who plugs their story into your imagination." – HWS

"What do you get when you cross the epic scope of a space opera with the close-knit personality-driven narrative of a heist?
Dark Angels Rising synthesises the best of both genres... Whether you enjoy science fiction, superheroic teams or the heist formula, this novel is genuine fun in every single aspect." – Aurealis

"The whole of this series is a must-read for all SF aficionados." – Amazon reviewer

Available as a numbered limited edition hardback, signed by the author, as an A5 paperback and an ebook. 
£12.99 (Paperback)
£24.99 (Signed Hardback, LTD ED)
Published: 06/05/2020
Cat. Number: NCP233
Dimensions: A5 (5.83 Χ 8.27 inches)
Pages: 230 pp.
ISBN: 978-1-912950-59-1
Cover Artist: Jim Burns
Typesetter: Ian Whates
Language: English
Buy Paperback or Signed Hardback Limited Edition

£12.99 (Paperback)

£24.99 (Signed Hardback)

Buy Ebook

Back to Book List, Books by Ian Whates , Novels & Novellas , Science Fiction

Home   Books   Authors   About Us   Contact   Site map  

© 2015 - 2020 NewCon Press. All works contained on this page are the copyright of the respective owners.