Home Books Authors About Us Contact
Your cart is empty.

Books - London Centric

London Centric

Tales of Future London

by Neal Asher, Eugen Bacon, Aliette de Bodard, M.R. Carey, Joseph Elliott-Coleman, Stewart Hotston, Dave Hutchinson, Ida Keogh, Fiona Moore, Geoff Ryman, Jeremy Szal, Andrew Wallace, Aliya Whiteley

Militant A.I.s, virtual realities, augmented realities and alternative realities; a city where murderers stalk the streets, where drug lords rule from the shadows, and where large sections of the population are locked in time stasis, but where tea is still sipped in cafés on the corner and the past still resonates with the future...

Thirteen stories that look to the future of this diverse, multi-faceted city, that invite the reader to consider different perspectives. Stories that draw you in to  possible tomorrows and suggest what may lie just beyond the city’s ever-changing skyline. 

Neal Asher opens the anthology with a story set in his Polity Universe, Dave Hutchinson gives us a novelette from his Fractured Universe milieu, Jeremy Szal takes us to the world of his debut novel Stormblood, M.R. Carey, Aliette de Bodard, Geoff Ryman, Aliya Whiteley and a cast of equally talented writers transport us to Londons near and far...

1. Introduction by Ian Whates
2. Skin – Neal Asher
3. The Good Shepherd – Stewart Hotston
4. Infinite Tea in the Demara Café – Ida Keogh
5. War Crimes – M.R. Carey
6. Fog and Pearls at the King’s Cross Junction – Aliya Whiteley
7. Nightingale Floors – Dave Hutchinson
8. Something Went Wrong in Heaven – Geoff Ryman
9. A Visit in Whitechapel – Eugen Bacon
10. Herd Instinct – Fiona Moore
11. Death Aid – Joseph Elliott-Coleman
12. A Dance of Dust and Life – Aliette de Bodard
13. Commute – Andrew Wallace
14. Scream in Blue – Jeremy Szal
15. About the Authors

Available as an A5 paperback and a numbered limited edition hardback signed by all the contributing authors.
£12.99 (Paperback)
£25.99 (Signed Hardback, LTD ED)
Published: 27/10/2020
Cat. Number: NCP248
Dimensions: A5 (5.83 × 8.27 inches)
Pages: 294 pp.
ISBN: 978-1-912950-73-7
Editor: Ian Whates
Cover Artist: Emil van Dam
Typesetter: Ian Whates
Language: English
Pre-order Paperback or Signed Hardback Limited Edition

Available to pre-order, dispatched as soon as published.

£12.99 (Paperback)

£25.99 (Signed Hardback)

Back to Book List, Books by Neal Asher, Books by Eugen Bacon, Books by Aliette de Bodard, Books by M.R. Carey, Books by Joseph Elliott-Coleman, Books by Stewart Hotston, Books by Dave Hutchinson, Books by Ida Keogh, Books by Fiona Moore, Books by Geoff Ryman, Books by Jeremy Szal, Books by Andrew Wallace, Books by Aliya Whiteley , Anthologies , Science Fiction

Home   Books   Authors   About Us   Contact   Site map  

© 2015 - 2020 NewCon Press. All works contained on this page are the copyright of the respective owners.