Home Books Authors About Us Contact
Your cart is empty.

Books - Blackthorn Winter

Blackthorn Winter

Sequel to Comet Weather

by Liz Williams
Rediscover your sense of wonder...

The Fallow Sisters: Bee, Stella, Serena, Luna

As they make preparations for Christmas, four fey sisters are drawn ever further from the familiar world of  contemporary London and their Somerset home, from motorways, fashion design and music, into darker realms where no one is who they seem and nothing is to be trusted.

When Serena’s latest collection is mysteriously shredded on the eve of fashion week, the arrival of a wealthy benefactor seems a Godsend, but is he all he seems? And what of the green-skinned girl Bee takes in after finding her cowering in a churchyard? How are these connected to the magpie changeling (who claims to be an angel) sent to watch over Stella or the timeslips Luna is experiencing with ever greater frequency now that she’s pregnant? 

Something is coming for the Fallow sisters, for their friends and their lovers, but they have no idea what, and their mother Alys is no help as she’s gone wandering again, though she did promise to return by Christmas, and December is already here...

This stunning sequel to Comet Weather is just as thrilling, warming, and magical as the first book.

“This isn’t the sort of book where magic hides elusively round corners. It’s bursting out all over, sliding daily into our world or drawing the characters willy-nilly into strange and dangerous realms... The book is also a love letter to London. Not Greater London, but more than the City, from Peckham to Camden, through graveyards and skyscrapers, but always coming back to the river. In case it’s not obvious, I really enjoyed these books...” – BSFA Review

Available as a paperback and a limited edition hardback, with each numbered copy signed by the author.
£12.99 (Paperback)
£25.99 (Signed Hardback, LTD ED)
Published: 19/01/2021
Cat. Number: NCP254
Pages: 346 pp.
ISBN: 978-1-912950-79-9
Editor: Ian Whates
Cover Artist: Ian Whates
Typesetter: Ian Whates
Language: English
Buy Paperback or Signed Hardback Limited Edition

£12.99 (Paperback)

£25.99 (Signed Hardback)

Back to Book List, Books by Liz Williams , Fantasy , Novels

Home   Books   Authors   About Us   Contact   Site map  

© 2015 - 2021 NewCon Press. All works contained on this page are the copyright of the respective owners.