Home Books Authors About Us Contact
Your cart is empty.

Books - Burning Brightly: 50 Years of Novacon

Burning Brightly: 50 Years of Novacon

by Iain M. Banks, Stephen Baxter, Eric Brown, Jaine Fenn, Peter F. Hamilton, Ian R. MacLeod, Paul McAuley, Juliet E. McKenna, Anne Nicholls, Justina Robson, Geoff Ryman, Martin Sketchley, Kari Sperring, Adrian Tchaikovsky

One of the longest running science fiction conventions in the world, Novacon is an established feature of the UK genre scene, with an illustrious list of guests.

To commemorate the event's 50th anniversary, members of the convention committee have selected their favourite stories from those that have kindly been written by guests for the convention over the years.

Burning Brightly: 50 Years of Novacon features a fabulous collection of stories, including five new pieces and many that have not been reprinted anywhere since they were first published in the convention booklet.

Table of Contents:
Burning Brightly: Introduction by Rog Peyton
Chiron  Stephen Baxter
The Spheres  Iain M. Banks
Acts of Defiance  Eric Brown
Heatwave  Anne Nicholls
Alien TV  Paul McAuley
Canary Girls  Kari Sperring
Softlight Sins  Peter F. Hamilton
Erie Lackawana Song  Justina Robson
Through the Veil  Juliet E. McKenna
The Coming of Enkidu  Geoff Ryman
Red Sky in the Morning  Adrian Tchaikovsky
The God of Nothing  Ian R. MacLeod
The Ships of Aleph  Jaine Fenn
Bloodbirds  Martin Sketchley
About the Authors

Available as an A5 paperback, and a dustjacketed hardback edition limited to just 100 copies signed by all bar one of the authors.
12.99 (Paperback)
27.99 (Signed Hardback, LTD ED)
Published: 30/11/2021
Cat. Number: NCP266
Dimensions: A5 (5.83 8.27 inches)
Pages: 258 pp.
ISBN: 978-1-914953-03-3
Editor: Ian Whates
Cover Artist: David A. Hardy
Typesetter: Ian Whates
Language: English
Pre-order Paperback or Signed Hardback Limited Edition

Available to pre-order, dispatched as soon as published.

12.99 (Paperback)

27.99 (Signed Hardback)

Back to Book List, Books by Iain M. Banks, Books by Stephen Baxter, Books by Eric Brown, Books by Jaine Fenn, Books by Peter F. Hamilton, Books by Ian R. MacLeod, Books by Paul McAuley, Books by Juliet E. McKenna, Books by Anne Nicholls, Books by Justina Robson, Books by Geoff Ryman, Books by Martin Sketchley, Books by Kari Sperring, Books by Adrian Tchaikovsky , Anthologies , Fantasy , Science Fiction

Home   Books   Authors   About Us   Contact   Site map  

2015 - 2021 NewCon Press. All works contained on this page are the copyright of the respective owners.