Home Books Authors About Us Contact
Your cart is empty.

Books - Night, Rain, And Neon

Night, Rain, And Neon

All New Cyberpunk Stories

by Keith Brooke, Eric Brown, Louise Carey, Joseph Elliott-Coleman, Gary Gibson, Jon Courtenay Grimwood, Stewart Hotston, Tim Maughan, Ian McDonald, Callum McSorley, Simon Morden, T.R. Napper, Al Robertson, Justina Robson, Gavin G. Smith, D.A. Xiaolin Spires, Jeremy Szal, Danie Ware, Corey J. White

Released on July 1st 2022, to coincide with the date William Gibson's genre-defining novel Neuromancer was originally released in 1984, Night, Rain, and Neon is a collection of all new stories written by some of the sharpest and most insightful authors of cyberpunk and post-cyberpunk fiction around, curated by editor Michael Cobley. 

“Back in the mid-80s William Gibson remarked that at one point he saw science fiction as a handy tool that he could use to pry open the cranium of the embryonic digital zeitgeist and do a bit of rewiring. Since then, numerous waves of tech, eco-awareness, politics, music, games, and smart gizmos (wearable and driveable) have washed over and through us. Our dwellings have gone from shells veined with broadband wiring to safehouses infused with plumes of wireless connection while our phones speak and ping and offer oblations to the greater networks that enfold us all.” – Michael Cobley

“…this anthology offers something to enjoy here for any cyberpunk enthusiast – especially those who like it urban, grimy, and dangerously plausible.” – Publishers Weekly

Night, Rain, And Neon is three hundred pages of entertaining, thought-provoking cyberpunk that will give many hours of pleasure and introduce you to new writers you may not otherwise have known. Another fine collection from Newcon Press. Recommended.” – SFCrowsnest 

Night, Rain, and Neon is a solid primer of cyberpunk fiction that offers a broad view of the genre’s aesthetics and its key concerns… genre fans should relish what it has to offer.” – Aurealis 

“There isn’t a dud story in the book… Night, Rain, and Neon might be seen as an elegiac tribute to the way the future was in the 1980s-type cyberpunk science fiction…” – BSFA reviews

Come see what the near future might hold...

Introduction by Michael Cobley
Hello, Goodbye - Stewart Hotston
Four Green Fields - Ian McDonald
All The Precious Years - Al Robertson        
Forever in Scotland - Callum McSorley
Assets - Keith Brooke & Eric Brown
The Still Small Voice - Louise Carey
Mindstrings - Jeremy Szal
Tabula Rasa - Danie Ware                   
Collision Detection - Tim Maughan
We Appreciate Power - Gavin Smith
A Game Of Clones - Justina Robson
Accumulated Damage - Simon Morden
The Thirteenth Clone Of Casimir Ivanovitch - Jon Courtenay Grimwood
Elijah Of The 1000 Faces - Gary Gibson
VR Enclave - DA Xiaolin Spires
Digital Salt - Corey J White               
Terms And Conditions - Joseph Elliott-Coleman
The Goruden-Mairu Job - T.R. Napper
About the Authors

Available as an A5 paperback edition, a special edition hardback, signed by all the authors and limited to just 100 numbered copies, and in digital formats.
£12.99 (Paperback)
£27.99 (Signed HB LTD ED)
Published: 01/07/2022
Cat. Number: NCP278
Dimensions: A5 (5.83 × 8.27 inches)
Pages: 318 pp.
ISBN: 978-1-914953-23-1
Editor: Michael Cobley
Cover Artist: Ian Whates
Typesetter: Ian Whates
Language: English
Buy Paperback or Signed Hardback Limited Edition

£12.99 (Paperback)

£27.99 (Signed HB LTD ED)

Buy Ebook

Back to Book List, Books by Keith Brooke, Books by Eric Brown, Books by Louise Carey, Books by Joseph Elliott-Coleman, Books by Gary Gibson, Books by Jon Courtenay Grimwood, Books by Stewart Hotston, Books by Tim Maughan, Books by Ian McDonald, Books by Callum McSorley, Books by Simon Morden, Books by T.R. Napper, Books by Al Robertson, Books by Justina Robson, Books by Gavin G. Smith, Books by D.A. Xiaolin Spires, Books by Jeremy Szal, Books by Danie Ware, Books by Corey J. White , Anthologies , Science Fiction

Home   Books   Authors   About Us   Contact   Site map  

© 2015 - 2024 NewCon Press. All works contained on this page are the copyright of the respective owners.