Home Books Authors About Us Contact
Your cart is empty.

Books - Salt On The Midnight Fire

Salt On The Midnight Fire

A Fallow Sisters Novel

by Liz Williams
Remember that sense of wonder you felt when first reading a truly magical book? Rediscover it in the pages of Liz Williams' Fallow Sisters novels. 

The Fallow Sisters: Bee, Stella, Serena, Luna

Four Fey Sisters whose lives straddle the contemporary and the 'otherworld' -- comprising the past and alternative realms. 

In this concluding volume of the magical quartet, new dangers arise as the focus shifts from the family home of Mooncote in rural Somerset to the rugged coastline of Cornwall. The sisters and their friends – Ace, Ver, Dark, Davy, Nick, Laura, and Kit Coral – find themselves embroiled in a deadly struggle between the land and sea, as the Wild Hunt vies for supremacy against the Wreckers and Pirates of the Cornish coast, a conflict that reaches down through the ages.   

The sisters’ mother, Alys, claims amnesia after being thrown from a horse while riding with the Hunt, but is she faking it? Who is the sinister Morlaker who first warns them off and then invades Mooncote itself, whose very presence chills them to the bone? Who is the mysterious woman – first glimpsed in the crowds at the Wimbledon tournament – who so resembles their deceased nemesis Miranda? And what part does Good Queen Bess have to play in all this? Is she all that she seems, or more than she seems? And then there’s Hob, can he be trusted?

The most pressing question, of course, is: will all four sisters survive this latest adventure?

Salt on the Midnight Fire provides all the thrills, surprises and magic, as well as the comforting warmth, this series is renowned for, as many questions are answered, fates decided, and mysteries resolved.

“Williams' descriptions of landscape are magnificent and her dialogue comfortable with colloquial rhythm... The quartet is a delightful creation, and I really hope Williams returns to this setting.” – Tamaranth 

Available as an A5 paperback, a special limited edition hardback, with each numbered copy signed by the author, and in digital format. 
£13.99 (Paperback)
£26.99 (Signed HB LTD ED)
Published: 21/06/2023
Cat. Number: NCP306
Dimensions: A5 (5.83 × 8.27 inches)
Pages: 334 pp.
ISBN: 978-1-914953-50-7
Editor: Ian Whates
Cover Artist: Ian Whates
Typesetter: Ian Whates
Language: English
Buy Paperback or Signed Hardback Limited Edition

£13.99 (Paperback)

£26.99 (Signed HB LTD ED)

Buy Ebook

Back to Book List, Books by Liz Williams , Fantasy , Novels

Home   Books   Authors   About Us   Contact   Site map  

© 2015 - 2024 NewCon Press. All works contained on this page are the copyright of the respective owners.