Home Books Authors About Us Contact
Your cart is empty.

Books - The Blackhart Blades

The Blackhart Blades

by David Gullen

On their way to laying their fallen leader, Dante Blackhart, to rest, the Blades – a highly atypical mercenary band – accept a job offer. It soon becomes clear, however, that their employer has a hidden agenda and is being far from honest with them. Before they know it, the Blades are embroiled in sorcerous shenanigans and the disappearance of a queen, which leads to them defending a besieged city against an invading army in the face of impossible odds. 

Fortunately, they have a trick or two up their collective sleeves, but will that be enough?

In The Blackhart Blades, David Gullen delivers a novella of swashbuckling adventure and duplicity, told with wry humour; a fantasy of found family, dangerous magic, good food, war, heroism, betrayal… and terrible poetry.

“This is a gem of a sword and sorcery adventure… beautifully drawn characters and neat plot twists. I wish I had written it.” – Martin Owton on Goodreads

The Blackhart Blades by David Gullen is that rare and lovely thing, a short fantasy story… I would not be surprised if sequels followed.” – SFCrowsnest

“This was a delight to read. It is fast moving, witty, and attention grabbing… I highly recommend this!” – LibraryThing reviewer 

The Blackhart Blades is available as an A5 paperback and an ebook, and has been paired with Emma K. Leadley's Telling the Bees in a special edition Double Novella hardback, signed by both authors and limited to just 50 numbered copies.


£9.99 (Paperback)
£22.99 (Signed HB LTD ED)
Published: 19/07/2023
Cat. Number: NPN23
Dimensions: A5 (5.83 × 8.27 inches)
Pages: 92 pp.
ISBN: 978-1-914953-54-5
Editor: Ian Whates
Cover Artist: Ian Whates
Typesetter: Ian Whates
Language: English
Buy Paperback or Signed Hardback Limited Edition

£9.99 (Paperback)

£22.99 (Signed HB LTD ED)

Buy Ebook

Back to Book List, Books by David Gullen , NP Novellas

Home   Books   Authors   About Us   Contact   Site map  

© 2015 - 2024 NewCon Press. All works contained on this page are the copyright of the respective owners.