Home Books Authors About Us Contact
Your cart is empty.

Books - Best of British Science Fiction 2023

Best of British Science Fiction 2023

Edited by Donna Scott

by Robert Bagnall, Stephen Baxter, Chris Beckett, David Cleden, Jaine Fenn, Rhiannon Grist, Andrew Hook, Felix Rose Kawitzky , Tim Lees, Tim Major, Angus McIntyre, L.P. Melling, Fiona Moore, Alastair Reynolds, E.B. Siu, Teika Marija Smits, Ana Sun, Adrian Tchaikovsky, Lavie Tidhar, Ian Watson

For the past 8 years NewCon Press has been showcasing the talent of British and British-based science fiction authors via our Best of British SF anthologies. The series is curated by editor Donna Scott, who each year faces the daunting task of selecting the very best short stories from what is invariably a strong field.

In 2024, Donna's fine work was recognised when Best of British SF 2022 won the inaugural BSFA Award for 'Best Collection'. The only way to follow such success is, of course, by ensuring the next volume in the series is at least as good, if not better. 

Best of British Science Fiction 2023

Table of Contents:
Introduction – Donna Scott                 
Detonation Boulevard – Alastair Reynolds             
Vermin Control – Tim Lees                   
Personal Satisfaction – Adrian Tchaikovsky                                     
The Scent of Green – Ana Sun                               
Gauguin’s Questions – Stephen Baxter                 
So Close to Home – Andrew Hook                                      
Boojum – Angus McIntyre                               
The Station Master – Lavie Tidhar                                
Art App – Chris Beckett                                                     
The Blou Trein Suborbirail – L.P. Melling 
Blue Shift Passing By – David Cleden                                   
And if Venice is Sinking – Fiona Moore                        
Muse Automatique – Jaine Fenn                 
Little Sprout – E.B. Siu                                                         
A Change of Direction – Rhiannon Grist                                         
Thus With a Kiss I Die – Robert Bagnall                           
Tough Love – Teika Marija Smits                             
The Brazen Head of Westinghouse – Tim Major               
Skipping – Ian Watson                                                        
Pearl – Felix Rose Kawitzky
About the Authors

The book is available as an A5 paperback and in digital formats.
£14.99 (Paperback)
Published: 16/07/2024
Cat. Number: NCP332
Dimensions: A5 (5.83 Χ 8.27 inches)
Pages: 302 pp.
ISBN: 978-1-914953-81-1
Editor: Donna Scott
Typesetter: Ian Whates
Language: English
Buy Paperback

£14.99 (Paperback)

Back to Book List, Books by Robert Bagnall, Books by Stephen Baxter, Books by Chris Beckett, Books by David Cleden, Books by Jaine Fenn, Books by Rhiannon Grist, Books by Andrew Hook, Books by Felix Rose Kawitzky , Books by Tim Lees, Books by Tim Major, Books by Angus McIntyre, Books by L.P. Melling, Books by Fiona Moore, Books by Alastair Reynolds, Books by E.B. Siu, Books by Teika Marija Smits, Books by Ana Sun, Books by Adrian Tchaikovsky, Books by Lavie Tidhar, Books by Ian Watson , Anthologies , Science Fiction

Home   Books   Authors   About Us   Contact   Site map  

© 2015 - 2024 NewCon Press. All works contained on this page are the copyright of the respective owners.