Home Books Authors About Us Contact
Your cart is empty.

Books - La Femme

La Femme

by Ruth E.J. Booth, Storm Constantine, Frances Hardinge, Andrew Hook, Stewart Hotston, Holly Ice, Adele Kirby, Maura McHugh, Jonathan Oliver, Stephen Palmer, John Llewellyn Probert

Quantum mysteries, explosions with no apparent source, wartime code-breaking, artificial intelligence cloaked in the sweetest of forms, enchantments undertaken on a whim, a fetish convention at a small town hotel, a faithful pet’s ghost that won’t let go, a surgeon forced to operate at gunpoint, a future London where fate rests on the choice of dishes selected at a meal… All this and more.

Tales of Dark Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror; includes 'The Honey Trap', Ruth EJ Booth's BSFA Award-winning story.

1. Introduction

2. Stephen Palmer – Palestinian Sweets

3. Frances Hardinge – Slink-Thinking                   

4. Storm Constantine – A Winter Bewitchment

5. Andrew Hook – Softwood

6. Adele Kirby – Soleil

7. Stewart Hotston – Haecceity

8. John Llewellyn Probert – The Girl with No Face

9. Jonathan Oliver – High Church

10. Maura McHugh – Valerie

11. Holly Ice – Trysting Antlers

12. Ruth EJ Booth – The Honey Trap

13. Benjanun Sriduangkaew – Elision

            About the Authors

Available as a hardback edition signed by the editor, and an A5 paperback edition.

£9.99 (Paperback)
£15.99 (Signed HB LTD ED)
Published: 30/04/2014
Pages: 221 pp.
Editor: Ian Whates
Cover Artist: Pam Martin
Language: English
Buy Paperback or Signed Hardback Limited Edition

£9.99 (Paperback)

£15.99 (Signed HB LTD ED)

Buy Ebook

Back to Book List, Books by Ruth E.J. Booth, Books by Storm Constantine, Books by Frances Hardinge, Books by Andrew Hook, Books by Stewart Hotston, Books by Holly Ice, Books by Adele Kirby, Books by Maura McHugh, Books by Jonathan Oliver, Books by Stephen Palmer, Books by John Llewellyn Probert , Anthologies , Fantasy , Horror , Science Fiction

Home   Books   Authors   About Us   Contact   Site map  

© 2015 - 2024 NewCon Press. All works contained on this page are the copyright of the respective owners.