Home Books Authors About Us Contact
Your cart is empty.

Books - Fables from the Fountain

Fables from the Fountain

Homage to Arthur C. Clarke's Tales from the White Hart

by Stephen Baxter, Eric Brown, Colin Bruce, Peter Crowther, Neil Gaiman, Henry Gee, Tom Hunter, David Langford, Steve Longworth, James Lovegrove, Paul Graham Raven, Adam Roberts, Charles Stross, Ian Watson, Andy West, Peter Weston, Ian Whates, Liz Williams, Andrew J. Wilson
A volume written as homage to Arthur C. Clarke’s Tales from the White Hart, featuring original stories from many of today’s top genre writers, including Neil Gaiman, Charles Stross, Stephen Baxter, James Lovegrove, Liz Williams, Adam Roberts, Eric Brown, Ian Watson, and Peter Crowther.

The Fountain: a traditional London pub situated in Holborn, just off Chancery Lane, where Michael, the landlord, serves excellent real ales and dodgy ploughman’s, ably assisted by barmaids Sally and Bogna.

The Fountain, in whose Paradise bar a group of friends – scientists, writers and genre fans – meet regularly on a Tuesday night to swap anecdotes, reveal wondrous events from their past, tell tall tales, talk of classified invention and, maybe, just maybe, save the world…

1. Introduction – Peter Weston
2. No Smoke without Fire – Ian Whates
3. Transients – Stephen Baxter
4. Forever Blowing Bubbles – Ian Watson
5. On the Messdecks of Madness – Paul Graham Raven
6. The Story Bug – James Lovegrove
7. “And Weep Like Alexander” – Neil Gaiman
8. The Ghost in the Machine – Colin Bruce
9. The Hidden Depths of Bogna – Liz Williams
10. A Bird in Hand – Charles Stross
11. In Pursuit of the Chuchunaa – Eric Brown
12. The Cyberseeds – Steve Longworth
13. Feathers of the Dinosaur – Henry Gee
14. Book Wurms – Andy West
15. The Pocklington Poltergeist – David Langford
16. The Last Man in Space – Andrew J Wilson
17. A Multiplicity of Phaedra Lament – Peter Crowther
18. The Girl With the White Ant Tattoo – Tom Hunter
19. The 9,000,000,001st Name of God – Adam Roberts
20. About the Authors

2011 marked the 25th Anniversary of the Arthur C Clarke Award. This volume is produced in part to raise funds for the Award.
£12.99 (Paperback)
Published: 06/04/2018
Cat. Number: NCP150
Pages: 214 pp.
ISBN: 978-1-910935-74-3
Editor: Ian Whates
Cover Artist: Dean Harkness
Language: English
Buy Paperback

£12.99 (Paperback)

Buy Ebook

Back to Book List, Books by Stephen Baxter, Books by Eric Brown, Books by Colin Bruce, Books by Peter Crowther, Books by Neil Gaiman, Books by Henry Gee, Books by Tom Hunter, Books by David Langford, Books by Steve Longworth, Books by James Lovegrove, Books by Paul Graham Raven, Books by Adam Roberts, Books by Charles Stross, Books by Ian Watson, Books by Andy West, Books by Peter Weston, Books by Ian Whates, Books by Liz Williams, Books by Andrew J. Wilson , Anthologies , Science Fiction

Home   Books   Authors   About Us   Contact   Site map  

© 2015 - 2024 NewCon Press. All works contained on this page are the copyright of the respective owners.