Home Books Authors About Us Contact
Your cart is empty.

Books - The 1000 Year Reich

The 1000 Year Reich

Introduction by Justina Robson

by Ian Watson

Ian Watson, author of the very first novels in the Warhammer 40K universe, makes a long-anticipated return to military SF with “In Golden Armour”, one of three original stories in this fabulous new collection from the man who wrote the screen story to AI: Artificial Intelligence for Stanley Kubrick (later filmed by Steven Spielberg). 

The 1000 Year Reich boasts eighteen stories that showcase the multiple award-winning author at his best. Brimming with ingenuity and invention, the content varies from fast-paced action to thought-provoking conjecture, from wicked humour to chilling possibility, from the sublime to the outrageous.

“The brilliant Ian Watson remains the most stimulating and the least comfortable science fiction writer working today. Reading his short fiction reminds us why he is one of the genre’s unassailable greats.” 
– Adam Roberts

1. Introduction by Justina Robson
2. The 1000 Year Reich
3. In Golden Armour
4. How We Came Back From Mars: A Story That Cannot Be Told
5. Blair’s War
6. The Name of the Lavender
7. Forever Blowing Bubbles 
8. The Tale of Trurl and the Great TanGent
9. The Wild Pig’s Collar 
10. Beloved Pig-Brother of the Daughter of the Pregnant Baby: a Transgenic Story of Genius (with Roberto Quaglia)
11. Red Squirrel 
12. An Inspector Calls 
13. Me and My Flying Saucer 
14. Faith Without Teeth 
15. The Travelling Raven Problem 
16. The Arc de Triomphe Code
17. Spanish Fly 
18. Having the Time of His Life 
19. Breakfast in Bed 

The 1000 Year Reich is available as an A5 paperback and a Signed Limited Edition Hardback, limited to just 100 copies.
£12.99 (Paperback)
£24.99 (Signed HB LTD ED)
Published: 11/04/2016
Cat. Number: NCP87
Dimensions: A5 (5.83 × 8.27 inches)
Pages: 252 pp.
Cover Artist: Juan Miguel Aguilera
Language: English
Buy Paperback or Signed Hardback Limited Edition

£12.99 (Paperback)

£24.99 (Signed HB LTD ED)

Buy Ebook

Back to Book List, Books by Ian Watson , Collections , Science Fiction

Home   Books   Authors   About Us   Contact   Site map  

© 2015 - 2024 NewCon Press. All works contained on this page are the copyright of the respective owners.