Home Books Authors About Us Contact
Your cart is empty.

Books - Disturbed Universes

Disturbed Universes

by David L. Clements
David L. Clements is an astrophysicist and SF writer, continuing the long-standing tradition of scientists who write science fiction. He works at Imperial College London, where he specialises in observation cosmology and extragalactic astronomy.

His fiction has been published widely in various venues, including Clarkesworld, the science journal Nature, and, on three occasions, Analog.  

Disturbed Universes collects his science fiction to date and includes two brand new stories.

“Stories spun from starlight... Clements’ fiction is suffused with an astronomer’s sense of wonder at the universe we find ourselves exploring. An unmissable collection.” 
– Stephen Baxter

“Cutting-edge, thought-provoking SF from one of genre’s leading scientists.” 
– Liz Williams

1. Introduction
2. Re-Creation
3. Last of the Guerrilla Gardeners
4. Seed Dealer
5. His Final Experiment
6. Brane Surgery
7. A Bright Shiny Night
8. The Stars Made Right
9. The Mauna Kea Experience
10. Launch Day
11. Inquisition
12. Catching Rays
13. Foothills of Shackleton
14. An Industrial Growth
15. Long Way Gone
16. A War of Stars
17. In the Long Run
        About the Author

Disturbed Universes is available as an A5 paperback, and a Singned Limited Edition Hardback, limited to just 50 copies.
£11.99 (Paperback)
Published: 11/04/2016
Cat. Number: NCP91
Dimensions: A5 (5.83 × 8.27 inches)
Pages: 220 pp.
Cover Artist: David A. Hardy
Language: English
Buy Paperback

£11.99 (Paperback)

Buy Ebook

Back to Book List, Books by David L. Clements , Collections , Science Fiction

Home   Books   Authors   About Us   Contact   Site map  

© 2015 - 2024 NewCon Press. All works contained on this page are the copyright of the respective owners.