Home Books Authors About Us Contact
Your cart is empty.

Books - Legends 2

Legends 2

Stories in Honour of David Gemmell

by Edward Cox, Rowena Cory Daniells, Stella Gemmell, John Gwynne, John Hornor Jacobs, Mark Lawrence, Lou Morgan, Stan Nicholls, Andy Remic, Anthony Ryan, Gavin G. Smith, Gav Thorpe, Freda Warrington

David Gemmell passed away in 2006, leaving behind a legacy of memorable characters, epic settings, and thrilling tales. In 2008 a group of fellow writers and friends led by Deborah J Miller and Stan Nicholls founded the David Gemmell Legend Award in his honour. In 2013, NewCon Press released Legends, an anthology of original stories by some of today’s leading fantasy authors in honour of a man whose work has so inspired them. We are now proud to announce Legends II, featuring an all new cast of distinguished authors in a volume that fully lives up to the high standards of its predecessor. 

Welcome to the land of Legends…   

1. Introduction – Stan Nicholls
2. The Blessed and the Cursed – Gav Thorpe
3. A Rescue – Mark Lawrence
4. The Lowest Place – Edward Cox
5. The Giant’s Lady – Rowena Cory Daniells 
6. An Oath Given – John Gwynne
7. The Singer – Stella Gemmell
8. Sandrunners – Anthony Ryan
9. Smokestack Lightning – Gavin Smith
10. Oak – Lou Morgan
11. An Owl in Moonlight – Freda Warrington
12. Heaven of Animals – John Hornor Jacobs
13. The Iron Wolves: Retribution – Andy Remic
14. About the Authors

Available as an A5 paperback.
£11.99 (Paperback)
Published: 30/08/2015
Dimensions: A5 (5.83 × 8.27 inches)
Pages: 220 pp.
ISBN: 978-1-907069-82-6
Editor: Ian Whates
Cover Artist: Dominic Harman
Language: English
Buy Paperback

£11.99 (Paperback)

Buy Ebook

Back to Book List, Books by Edward Cox, Books by Rowena Cory Daniells, Books by Stella Gemmell, Books by John Gwynne, Books by John Hornor Jacobs, Books by Mark Lawrence, Books by Lou Morgan, Books by Stan Nicholls, Books by Andy Remic, Books by Anthony Ryan, Books by Gavin G. Smith, Books by Gav Thorpe, Books by Freda Warrington , Anthologies , Fantasy

Home   Books   Authors   About Us   Contact   Site map  

© 2015 - 2024 NewCon Press. All works contained on this page are the copyright of the respective owners.