Home Books Authors About Us Contact
Your cart is empty.

Books - Now We Are Ten

Now We Are Ten

Celebrating the First 10 Years of NewCon Press

by Nina Allan, Rachel Armstrong, Eric Brown, Jaine Fenn, E.J. Swift, Adrian Tchaikovsky, Neil Williamson, Genevieve Cogman, Rose Biggin, J.A. Christy, Peter F. Hamilton, Nancy Kress, Ian McDonald, Bryony Pearce, Jack Skillingstead


An anthology of all original stories written to commemorate the 10th Birthday of NewCon Press.

Includes Jaine Fenn's "Liberty Bird", winner of the BSFA Award for best short story of the year, as well as

*Adrian Tchaikovsky's "Dress Rehearsal" selected for Rich Horton'sYear's Best anthology*
*Ian McDonald's "Women's Christmas" selected for Gardner Dozois'Year's Best anthology*
*Jack Skillingstead's "Licorice", selected for Neil Clarke's Best Science Fiction of the Year*

Full Contents:
1. Introduction by Ian Whates
2. The Final Path – Genevieve Cogman
3. Women’s Christmas – Ian McDonald
4. Pyramid – Nancy Kress
5. Liberty Bird – Jaine Fenn
6. Zanzara Island – Rachel Armstrong
7. Ten Sisters – Eric Brown
8. Licorice – Jack Skillingstead
9. The Time Travellers' Ball – Rose Biggin
10. Dress Rehearsal – Adrian Tchaikovsky
11. The Tenth Man – Bryony Pearce
12. Rare As A Harpy’s Tear – Neil Williamson
13. How to Grow Silence from Seed – Tricia Sullivan
14. Utopia +10 – JA Christy
15. Ten Love Songs to Change the World – Peter F Hamilton 
16. Ten Days – Nina Allan
17. Front Row Seat to the End of the World –  EJ Swift   
        About the Authors                 

Now We Are Ten is available as a paperback and a signed limited edition hardback [The Hardback Edition is SOLD OUT] signed by all the contributing authors.

£12.99 (Paperback)
£25.99 (Signed HB LTD ED)
Published: 18/07/2016
Dimensions: A5 (5.83 Χ 8.27 inches)
Pages: 268 pp.
ISBN: 978-1-910935-19-4
Editor: Ian Whates
Cover Artist: Ben Baldwin
Language: English
Buy Paperback or Signed Hardback Limited Edition

£12.99 (Paperback)

£25.99 (Signed HB LTD ED)

Buy Ebook

Back to Book List, Books by Nina Allan, Books by Rachel Armstrong, Books by Eric Brown, Books by Jaine Fenn, Books by E.J. Swift, Books by Adrian Tchaikovsky, Books by Neil Williamson, Books by Genevieve Cogman, Books by Rose Biggin, Books by J.A. Christy, Books by Peter F. Hamilton, Books by Nancy Kress, Books by Ian McDonald, Books by Bryony Pearce, Books by Jack Skillingstead , Anthologies , Science Fiction

Home   Books   Authors   About Us   Contact   Site map  

© 2015 - 2024 NewCon Press. All works contained on this page are the copyright of the respective owners.