Home Books Authors About Us Contact
Your cart is empty.

Books - Best of British Science Fiction 2016

Best of British Science Fiction 2016

by Ian Whates, Keith Brooke, Eric Brown, Jaine Fenn, Gwyneth Jones, Den Patrick, Una McCormack, Paul Graham Raven, Adam Roberts, Tricia Sullivan, E.J. Swift, Ian Watson, Neil Williamson, Peter F. Hamilton, Michael Brookes, Tade Thompson, Robert Bagnall, Liam Hogan, Neil Davies, Sarah Byrne, Natalia Theodoridou, Sylvia Spruck Wrigley, Adam Connors

Editor Donna Scott has selected the very best short fiction by British authors published during 2016. Twenty-four stories, from established names and rising stars.


Introduction by Donna Scott
Joanne Hall - Arrested Development
Peter F. Hamilton - Ten Love Songs to Change the World 
Eric Brown & Keith Brooke - Beyond the Heliopause
Gwyneth Jones - The Seventh Gamer
Nick Wood - Dream-Hunter
Robert Bagnall - Shooting the Messenger
Neil Davies - The Lightship
Liam Hogan - Ana
Jaine Fenn - Liberty Bird
Sarah Byrne - Joined
Ian Watson - Heinrich Himmler in the Barcelona Hallucination Cell
Una McCormack - Taking Flight
Den Patrick - People, Places and Things
Paul Graham Raven - Staunch
Adam Roberts - Between Nine and Eleven
Natalia Theodoridou - Ajdenia
Sylvia Spruck Wrigley - To Catch a Comet 
Tricia Sullivan - How to Grow Silence from Seed
Tade Thompson - The Apologists
Ian Whates - Montpellier
Neil Williamson - Foreign Bodies
Michael Brookes - The 10 Second War
Adam Connors - Possible Side Effects
E. J. Swift - Front Row Seat to the End of the World

"If this volume represents the current state of British Science Fiction then we’re doing well. It will yield many hours of pleasure, interest, enlightenment, wonder and yes, even fun." - SF Crowsnest

"The anthology is a wonderfully mixed bag of stories, and well worth a read" - Amazon reviewer

Available as a numbered limited edition hardback, each copy signed by the editor, and an A5 paperback.            

£12.99 (Paperback)
£24.99 (Signed Hardback, LTD ED)
Published: 10/07/2017
Cat. Number: NCP134
Dimensions: A5 (5.83 × 8.27 inches)
Pages: 346 pp.
ISBN: 978-1-910935-41-5
Editor: Donna Scott
Cover Artist: Ian Whates
Typesetter: Ian Whates
Language: English
Buy Paperback or Signed Hardback Limited Edition

£12.99 (Paperback)

£24.99 (Signed Hardback)

Buy Ebook

Back to Book List, Books by Ian Whates, Books by Keith Brooke, Books by Eric Brown, Books by Jaine Fenn, Books by Gwyneth Jones, Books by Den Patrick, Books by Una McCormack, Books by Paul Graham Raven, Books by Adam Roberts, Books by Tricia Sullivan, Books by E.J. Swift, Books by Ian Watson, Books by Neil Williamson, Books by Peter F. Hamilton, Books by Michael Brookes, Books by Tade Thompson, Books by Robert Bagnall, Books by Liam Hogan, Books by Neil Davies, Books by Sarah Byrne, Books by Natalia Theodoridou, Books by Sylvia Spruck Wrigley, Books by Adam Connors , Anthologies , Science Fiction

Home   Books   Authors   About Us   Contact   Site map  

© 2015 - 2022 NewCon Press. All works contained on this page are the copyright of the respective owners.