Home Books Authors About Us Contact
Your cart is empty.

Books - Tanith By Choice

Tanith By Choice

by Tanith Lee

Tanith Lee is one of the finest writers to ever grace the field of speculative fiction. The author of around 100 novels and several hundred short stories, she wrote two episodes of the iconic TV series Blake’s 7, was the first woman to win the British Fantasy Award – which she followed with two World Fantasy Awards, shortlistings for all manner of accolades including Nebula and BSFA Awards – and in 2013 she received a ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ from the organisers of World Fantasycon…

Tanith has left one heck of a legacy. I would never dream of attempting to compile a ‘Best of’ collection, so instead I’ve let others do so for me.

TANITH BY CHOICE features many of her finest stories, as chosen by those who knew her.


1.      Introduction by Ian Whates
2.      Red As Blood
3.      The Gorgon
4.      Bite-me-Not or Fleur de Fur
5.      Jedella Ghost
6.      Medra
7.      The Ghost of the Clock
8.      Cold Fire
9.      The Crow
10.    White As Sin, Now
11.    After the Guillotine
12.    Taken at His Word
13.    The Isle is Full of Noises

With contributions from Storm Constantine, Craig Gidney, Mavis Haut, Stephen Jones, John Kaiine (Tanith’s widower), Vera Nazarian, Allison Rich, Sarah Singleton, Kari Sperring, Sam Stone, Cecilia Dart-Thornton, Freda Warrington, Nadia van der Westhuizen, and Ian Whates, each story is accompanied by a note from the person responsible for selecting it explaining why this tale means so much to them.

Available as a paperback and a numbered limited edition hardback.
The hardback [SOLD OUT] includes patterned endpapers that feature photos of the author, many taken from the publisher's private collection.

£12.99 (Paperback)
Published: 02/10/2017
Cat. Number: NCP134
Dimensions: A5 (5.83 × 8.27 inches)
Pages: 288 pp.
ISBN: 978-1-910935-58-3
Cover Artist: John Kaiine
Language: English
Buy Paperback

£12.99 (Paperback)

Buy Ebook

Back to Book List, Books by Tanith Lee , Collections , Fantasy , Horror , Science Fiction

Home   Books   Authors   About Us   Contact   Site map  

© 2015 - 2024 NewCon Press. All works contained on this page are the copyright of the respective owners.