Home Books Authors About Us Contact
Your cart is empty.


Ken MacLeod

Ken MacLeod was born in Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Scotland and lives in Renfrewshire. He has Honours and Masters degrees in biological subjects and worked for some years in the IT industry. Since 1997 he has been a full-time writer. He is the author of seventeen novels, from The Star Fraction (1995) to The Corporation Wars: Emergence (Orbit, 2017), and many articles and short stories. His novels and stories have received three BSFA awards and three Prometheus Awards, and several have been short-listed for the Clarke and Hugo Awards.
In 2009 he was Writer in Residence at the ESRC Genomics Policy and Research Forum at Edinburgh University, and in 2013 and 2014 was Writer in Residence at the MA Creative Writing course at Edinburgh Napier University. He was Guest Selector for the SF strand at the 2017 Edinburgh International Book Festival.
Ken MacLeod’s blog is The Early Days of a Better Nation.

Books Books by Ken MacLeod
Blog kenmacleod.blogspot.com


Home   Books   Authors   About Us   Contact   Site map  

© 2015 - 2024 NewCon Press. All works contained on this page are the copyright of the respective owners.